Laghouat Province trip planner

Create a fully customized
day-by-day itinerary for free

Build your own package
+ Add destination
2 adults
- +
- +
- +
Trip Planner Africa  /  Algeria  /  Laghouat Province

Laghouat Province

Laghouat is a province in central Algeria. The name means "the oases". The capital is Laghouat. Other localities include Aflou, Hassi R'Mel, Ain Madhi, Kourdane and Makhareg.GeographyLocationLocated at an altitude of 750 m, the Laghouat Province is part of the Saharian Atlas Mountains chain with some peaks above 2,000 m "Djebel Amour: 2,200 m"Administrative divisionThe province is divided into 10 districts (daïras), which are further divided into 24 communes or municipalities.Districts Aflou Aïn Mahdi Brida El Ghicha Gueltet Sidi Saâd Hassi R'Mel Ksar El Hirane Laghouat Oued Morra Sidi Makhlouf
Laghouat Province is in Algeria. Our Algeria trip itinerary maker website allows you to schedule your trip to Laghouat Province, learn about its attractions, and find out about where else to go during your holiday.
Create a full itinerary — for free!
Save Saved
  • Build a plan

    Tell us where and when you
    want to go, we will build
    the best sightseeing itinerary
  • Refine it

    You have complete flexibility on your destinations and itinerary
  • Book as a package

    Use our travel agents to get
    package savings and hassle free booking
  • Enjoy your trip!

    Enjoy our 24x7
    on-trip assistance

Places to visit in Laghouat Province

Popular things to do in Laghouat Province

Duration: 3​h 30​min
Duration: 4​h